University of Southern California

Academics

Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Fall Semester 2014 72 instructional days
Open Registration Mon-Fri August 18-22
Move-In Wed August 20
Classes Begin Mon August 25
Labor Day Mon September 1
Thanksgiving Wed-Sat November 26-29
Classes End Fri December 5
Study Days Sat-Tue December 6-9
Exams Wed-Wed December 10-17
Winter Recess Thu-Sun December 18-January 11
Spring Semester 2015 73 instructional days
Open Registration Thu-Fri January 8-9
Classes Begin Mon January 12
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Mon January 19
Presidents’ Day Mon February 16
Spring Recess Mon-Sat March 16-21
Classes End Fri May 1
Study Days Sat-Tue May 2-5
Exams Wed-Wed May 6-13
Commencement Fri May 15
Summer Semester 2015 58 instructional days
Registration Mon-Tue May 18-19
Classes Begin Wed May 20
Memorial Day Mon May 25
Independence Day Fri July 4
Classes End Tue August 11