University of Southern California

Academics

Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Fall Semester 2015 72 instructional days
Open Registration Mon-Fri August 17-21
Move-In Wed August 19
Classes Begin Mon August 24
Labor Day Mon September 7
Thanksgiving Wed-Sat November 25-28
Classes End Fri December 4
Study Days Sat-Tue December 5-8
Exams Wed-Wed December 9-16
Winter Recess Thu-Sun December 17-January 10
Spring Semester 2016 73 instructional days
Open Registration Thu-Fri January 7-8
Classes Begin Mon January 11
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Mon January 18
Presidents’ Day Mon February 15
Spring Recess Mon-Sat March 14-19
Classes End Fri April 29
Study Days Sat-Tue April 30-May 3
Exams Wed-Wed May 4-11
Commencement Fri May 13
Summer Semester 2016 58 instructional days
Registration Mon-Tue May 16-17
Classes Begin Wed May 18
Memorial Day Mon May 30
Independence Day Mon July 4
Classes End Tue August 9