University of Southern California

Academics

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020 69 instructional days
Open Registration Mon-Fri August 17-21
Move-In Wed August 19
Classes Begin Mon August 24
Labor Day Mon September 7
Fall Recess Thu-Fri October 15-16
Thanksgiving Holiday Wed-Sun November 25 – November 29
Classes End Fri December 4
Study Days Sat-Tue December 5-8
Exams Wed-Wed December 9-16
Winter Recess Thu-Sun December 17 – January 10
Spring Semester 2021 73 instructional days
Open Registration Thu-Fri January 7-8
Classes Begin Mon January 11
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Mon January 18
President’s Day Mon February 15
Spring Recess Sun-Sun March 14-21
Classes End Fri April 30
Study Days Sat-Tue May 1-4
Exams Wed-Wed May 5-12
Commencement Fri May 14
Summer Session 2021 58 instructional days
Registration Mon-Tue May 17-18
Classes Begin Wed May 19
Memorial Day Mon May 31
Independence Day Mon July 5
Classes End Tue August 10