University of Southern California

Academics

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020 64 instructional days
Open Registration Mon-Fri August 10-14
Classes Begin Mon August 17
Labor Day Mon September 7
Classes End Fri November 13
Study Days Sat-Mon November 14-16
Exams Tue-Tue November 17-24
Winter Recess Wed-Sun November 25- January 10
Spring Semester 2021 73 instructional days
Open Registration Thu-Fri January 7-8
Classes Begin Fri January 15
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Mon January 18
President’s Day Mon February 15
Wellness Day (No classes) Fri March 12
Wellness Day (No classes) Tue March 23
Wellness Day (No classes) Wed April 7
Wellness Day (No classes) Thu April 22
Wellness Day (No classes) Fri April 30
Classes End Fri April 30
Study Days Sat-Tue May 1-May 4
Exams Wed-Wed May 5-12
Commencement Fri May 14
Summer Session 2021 58 instructional days
Registration Mon-Tue May 17-18
Classes Begin Wed May 19
Memorial Day Mon May 31
Independence Day Mon July 5
Classes End Tue August 10