University of Southern California

Academics

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Fall Semester 2021 69 instructional days
Open Registration Mon-Fri August 16-20
Move-In Wed August 18
Classes Begin Mon August 23
Labor Day Mon September 6
Fall Recess Thu-Fri October 14-15
Thanksgiving Holiday Wed-Sun November 24 – November 28
Classes End Fri December 3
Study Days Sat-Tue December 4-7
Exams Wed-Wed December 8-15
Winter Recess Thu-Sun December 16 – January 9
Spring Semester 2022 73 instructional days
Open Registration Thu-Fri January 6-7
Classes Begin Mon January 10
Martin Luther King’s Birthday Mon January 17
President’s Day Mon February 21
Spring Recess Sun-Sun March 13-20
Classes End Fri April 29
Study Days Sat-Tue April 30-May 3
Exams Wed-Wed May 4-11
Commencement Fri May 13
Summer Session 2022 58 instructional days
Registration Mon-Tue May 16-17
Classes Begin Wed May 18
Memorial Day Mon May 30
Independence Day Mon July 4
Classes End Tue August 9